5 Fandom Friday: Nerdy Places I Want to Travel To

5fandomfriday

There are so many nerdy places that I would love to visit one day but I’m going to focus on the places I plan and hope to travel to this year:

1. WonderCon. This will be my first time attending WonderCon and I’m super excited! I’ve become obsessed with going to conventions since my first to SDCC in 2014.

2. San Francisco/HAMILTON. I’M FINALLY GOING TO SEE HAMILTON LIVE IN MY FAVORITE CITY IN THE WORLD ON MAY 26!! I get goosebumps every time I think about it. I have not been to San Francisco in almost 2 years. I’ll get to spend four days there and hang with my college friends that I haven’t seen since graduating. I left my heart in San Francisco…

3. D23 Expo. I also bought my badges for this and I’m super, super, super excited! I went in 2015 and it was amazing! I can’t wait to see what films they will be teasing this year – The Incredibles 2 & Star Wars: Episode VIII, perhaps?

4. Redwood Forests aka Endor. I’ve been dying to visit these beautiful forests for so long hopefully I can make it happen this year. Ideally, I would love to get a group of friends together and take a road trip up there.

5. SDCC. 2014 was the first and last time I was able to get badges to San Diego Comic-Con. I’m praying hard to the con gods that this year will be my year – I am one with the force, the force is with me.

86b09f80-9ebe-0134-ce7f-0aec1efe63a9

Where are you guys traveling or hoping to go this year? Anyone else planning on going to some of these conventions?

Leave a Reply

